Morning Word
When your love matures, what you need from love matures with it as well. The person you are looking for at 25 will not be the same person you are looking for at 35. Maturation whether you want it to or not will change you. It changes what you do. It changes how you think. And it changes how you feel about a lot of things. And while my younger generation is caught up in the illusion of having a “Bad Bitch”, my older generation is showing me the fruits of what a Queen can pour into her King. They are teaching me about being equally yoked. They are teaching me about both people having things to talk about. They are teaching me about supporting each other and being there for each other no matter what. They are teaching me the benchmarks when it comes to love. They are showing me what matured love looks like.
@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

