Morning Word
“Let’s grow old together like Ossie Davis and Ruby Dee. I appreciate the people so much that I kept getting it wrong with because it lead to me getting everything right with you. I had area’s I needed to work on and maybe you did too, but I thank God that he didn’t rush “Our” moment before we both were ready for it. We both have been through our own battles when it comes to love. We both know the damage being with the wrong one can cause you. We never fought together on the same field, But we both were able to bond sharing similar stories behind our own scars. We gained wisdom. We gained understanding. We gained patience. We gained everything we needed to gain before we met each other, so we could make the most of our moment. And I would change nothing I had to go through…. Because all of that lead to me getting to you.”
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

