Morning Word | She Said II
She said, “Putting up walls is the only way I know how to protect what’s going on inside this mess I call “my castle”. I’m tired of always being the crazy one in relationships. For once it would be nice to have someone ride for me like Kanye rides for BeyoncĂ©. For once it would be nice to have someone in my life who is more focused on what they can give rather than what they can take. I’ve given too many wrong men the best parts of me. So if I’m not emotionally available the way you would like me to be, there are many reasons why. I need security. Not in the form of some big mansion. I need someone who can build a safe haven tailored for all of my fears, thoughts, doubts, concerns and anything else that may scare me. I need someone I can emotionally run to and feel completely safe with. So if you can’t provide me with that, you will just end up abusing my time and my heart.”
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

