Morning Word | What He Never Told You V
He Said…”But to be honest I can’t blame you for everything. And every time God gave Me another sign to leave you, I turned right back around and gave you another chance to stay. So part of it doesn’t even have to do with you. Part of Me hurting has to do with Me forgiving myself for continuing to place too much faith in people. Part of Me hurting has to deal with Me not accepting people for who they really are, Instead of being blinded by who they can actually grow to be. I have to remind myself that if I can’t fall in love with someone at face value, I’ll always find myself chasing a fantasy instead of chasing the real thing. I have to remind myself that someone’s potential can never be 100% fully guaranteed. I have to remind myself that you don’t love someone hoping that they will change and grow up, You love someone hoping that they don’t change at all and are someone you can see yourself building with on day one. I can’t be in love with someone you may never show Me. And that’s where I went wrong at. Because while you were comfortable not evolving as a woman, I got stuck on loving someone you never saw yourself becoming.”
–Wood, IG:@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

